Spotify Connect is finally here!

What a great Christmas gift! Finally got Spotify connect on my Aries Mini. Sound quality is very good at Premium subscription. Thank You!

3 Likes

I think it’s absolutely brilliant as a feature, as not all subscribe to tidal. The sound quality, I have a standard subscription (non hifi) and Aries femto, I can’t fault it.
Team Auralic, love your work.
Neo

What about us, using Aries Femto and ordinary firmware (no Beta).
Will we ever/never get a new firmware??

Is it possible to use an embedded app in lightning os like tidal instead of using the spotify application or a web browser ? I would like to use spotify like i use tidal or qobuz in lightning DS

Just upgraded to beta 5.3, been using beta program for afew month now with no issues. I have the Aries femto. As far as I’m concerned 5.3 is the new firmware, the same way you consider 4.1, my thoughts on this. One very happy Auralic customer here.
Great product and excellent suppport from Xuanqian and his team
Neo

We actually started to test this function in June 2017, half year ago. The function is by an open source library called librespot. It was very unstable by the time when we tested it, but I saw more and more manufacturer are support Spotify Connect using this library now, so we decided to give it a try in late November and it was pretty stable, then here we are.

No, Spotify hate that and does not allow anyone to do integration, they want everyone to use their App.

Ok so totally useless in my use case. Do not want to use multoffer and maybe iple apps to listen music … And with this system your are losing playlist with multiple sources. I love this features to be able to create playlist from local files and tidal.

And for now, crappy OGG vorbis with spotify … Will wait for the HI-FI offer and maybe an integration in your application one day.

It maybe possible when we integrate Deezer but never thing about it for Spotify. They will never let you do that…