Refreshing Album Information Stay there forever

My Aries G2 keep displaying Refreshing Album Information and the message is on the top display bar for many days. I use the function browse by folder.

Did you try to kill the LDS app to restart it ?

Hi. I found a solution to this. Delete the file index…

Yep sometimes it can be corrupted …

Yes well I have been going on about this with Auralic “support” and they blame me for the problem!

It’s as clear as day that there is a bug in LDS or Lightning Server because updates over SMB are never reflected in LDS using the documented methods - you have to delete the index and start from scratch.

I’ve been using LDS for 8 months. Adding albums is usually okay. Deleting albums, deleting tracks or updating artwork is problematic and simply does not work reliably.

Auralic support seem to be in a state of denial about this. But the bug is there, for everyone to see.

I’m using smb share with a Synology NAS for many years now with Auralic products and i’ve this issue maybe 2-3 times in 3-4 years. I upload, modify, delete music almost every day. Same thing for tag modification or cover art, booklet etc …
I do not have too much to complain.

I never had to delete index to update informations in LDS. If I do a new scan, it’s working and modifications are reflected in LDS.
I do not know what is your issue (maybe permissions ?), but it’s not a common behavior.

@deuch, I envy you!

Sadly, it is common behaviour in my case. Additions are usually fine, deletions or modifications are not.

I am using a new(ish) iPad Pro. Both IOS and LDS are the latest versions.

I should point out that I am not the only person to have this problem. There are others that have posted similar issues. I suspect there are plenty more that have had this issue but who have not posted here, or contacted Auralic directly.