Loss of Music Database

My NAS with my music library shut down for some reason so Lightning DS lost contact with the NAS. I got an error message saying the IP address of the music library was not correct and the next thing I know all of my music had been removed from the database. Once I got my NAS back up, I had to rescan from scratch. Is this normal behavior for Lightening DS to wipe that database so eagerly?

Can you post the screenshot of the error? It sounds like an error of Lightning Server rather than the Lightning DS

@Xuanqian Thank you for your response. Yes, I meant Lightning Server, I’ve only had the Aries G2 for a week and I’m still learning the terminology. The error message is long gone but it occurred when Lightning Server lost contact with my NAS. There were two choices to click on and I gather that “Dismiss” was the wrong choice. I think the other choice was to set up a music library source but at that time I didn’t know that the NAS was down. Seems a bit too easy to have your music database wiped out, requiring a complete rescan. Sorry I couldn’t be more help.

Yes, like every real time dBase does.
No errors there.

Edit: somewhat to eager to give this non-sense reaction.
Sorry for that.

IMO the database inside Aries should stay unharmed and present although the source is temporarily absent. Of course you won’t be able to access your music tracks as long as the NAS is down, but after ist’s up and running again, you’re back in play, aren’t you?